Cougar Tennis Banquet

Published 8:20 am Wednesday, May 17, 2017

The Crisp Co. High Tennis Team officially ended their season with a celebration. The RacketHeads gathered at Pinecrest Baptist Church on May 9 to enjoy fellowship, good food, and recognition of a great season. Coach Paula Paquette and Coach Junior Peeples welcomed players, parents, family and friends to the celebration.

During the awards portion of the night the coaches presented Varsity Letter Certificates to all 10 Boys Team Members and all 10 Girls Team members. Region Team Trophies were on hand and Region Medals were presented. Region Champion Patches and Sweet Sixteen Patches go to the 20 players for both teams. Letter Jacket recipients are Tyler Adams, Jeremiah Bell, Drew Braziel, Bailey Shephens, Justin Walls, Tatum Hodges, Bailey LaGrone, and Audrey Mercer. The class of 2017 players were honored. Madison Barber, Allyssa Clements, Shelby Farrar, Morgan Lawson, Ansley Mitchell, and Malik Pittman make up that group who will be greatly missed. We wish them all the BEST in their future journey’s. Morgan Lawson, this season’s One Singles was names Region 1-AAA Female Player of the Year. Other players honored were Fabion Bartell, Daylon Collin, Tyler Herman, Joshua Robinson, Hannah Cook and Jordan Lawson.