Crisp County Recreation Department names softball and baseball all-star teams

Published 3:34 pm Tuesday, May 21, 2019

Getting your Trinity Audio player ready...

The Crisp County Recreation Department spring softball and baseball competitions recently came to an end, and the all-star teams have been named.

The CCRD all-star teams that will soon be off to compete at district are as follows:

Eight and under softball 

Charlie Fiveashe, Ava Hauesler, Emma Kate Huellet, Brook Hobbs, Madison Hobbs, Brayleigh Denham, Summer Davis, Shyanne Card, JaHaven Clark, Lily Banda, Rowan Easom, Avery Harris. Head Coach: Blake Hobbs

10 and under softball 

Kylie Etheridge, MicKensey Hobbs, Caroline Young, Madeline Katz, Emelyn Holloway, Sara Cobb, Mary Gibbs, Brianna Wilkerson, Taylor Clark, Karlee Melton, Jacey Posey, Bryleigh Nutt. Head Coach: TC Holloway

Eight and under baseball 

Jude Rhodes, Cash Herndon, Thomas Jones, Robert Lancaster, Ethan Evans, Cooper Powell, Nolin Collins, Zymear Pickens, Obie Johnson, Brock Posey, Eli Richards, Carson Bartlett. Head Coach: Jonathan Jones

10 and under baseball 

Tyler Gordon, Tanner Gordon, Brody Ashton, Owen Houston, Brendon Young, Reese Reed, Logan Worthy, Cal Smith, Fenn Easom, Bentley Duckworth, Parker Peacock, Brady Stephens. Head Coach: Brannen Easom

12 and under baseball 

Braiden Rouse, Dylan Faircloth, Avery Anderson, Gavin Hamilton, Tanner Bridges, Dusty Manders, Hunter Walls, Jordan Merrit, Emerson Pettis, Dustin Griffin, Samuel Bennett, Morgan Travelstead. Head Coach: Mike Hutchens

The CCRD teams will be playing in warm-up tournaments in Hawkinsville next week before getting started with district competition on June 8.

The CCRD 8u girls team will be play in Thomasville for their district tournament schedule, and the 10u boys will be in Tifton for their games. The other three CCRD teams will play their district tournament games in Moultrie.