Crisp County Sheriff’s Office CCPS Bike Winners

Published 8:01 am Thursday, December 14, 2023

Getting your Trinity Audio player ready...

Staff Reports

It’s the most wonderful time of the year! It may not be Christmas yet, but it is time for our Annual Bicycle Safety Program. Fourteen students at Crisp County Primary School received a bicycle today! Thanks to Crisp Regional Hospital, each child was also given a helmet. We are very grateful for the opportunity to spread Christmas cheer!
We could not continue this tradition without the support of corporate sponsors and private donors. Thank you, Melody Godfrey Agency, West Fraser, Marvair, Planters First Bank, Flint River Boat Club, and our private donors. #SeasonOfGiving #CCSOPRIDE
About the Bicycle Program
Each year, the Crisp County Sheriff’s Office teaches 3rd graders at Crisp County Primary School and Crisp Academy about bicycle safety. After our class, local 3rd graders will have the opportunity to submit a bicycle safety essay. The teacher of each class will select the best essay, and those selected will be presented with their very own bicycle in December.
This year’s CCPS Winners:
• Christmas Swartz
• Cailyn Layfield
• Decarlos Smith
• Kallie Smith
• Kynleigh Lester
• Isabella Williams
• Khloe DeVane
• Christian Brown
• Sunjai Ruff
• Da’Lilah Williams
• Journey Colbert
• Shraddha Fletcher
• Aiden Hitson
• Kemora Collins