CCSO Attends the Annual Georgia Public Safety Memorial Ceremony

Published 9:03 am Thursday, May 2, 2024

Getting your Trinity Audio player ready...

Staff Reports

Crisp County Sheriff’s Office

“With honor they served.”
Deputy Tyee Browne was honored at the Annual Georgia Public Safety Memorial Ceremony. Deputy Browne’s name is now engraved on the memorial, and Governor Brian Kemp presented a medal and commendation to his family.
The Georgia Public Safety Memorial Wall was established to recognize Georgia’s Law Enforcement Officers, Firefighters, Corrections Officers, Emergency Medical Technicians and Emergency Management Agency Personnel who lost their lives while on active duty. Today five heroes were recognized from 2023 and four additional heroes from previous years were also recognized.
2023 Honorees
Clarence L. Williams II- Cairo Police Department
Tyee Michael Browne- Crisp County Sheriff’s Office
Robert Daniel Rodgers- Wilcox County Sheriff’s Office
Robert Danforth Clark- Georgia Department of Corrections
Honorees of Previous Years
James Foley- Savannah Police Department
Edward G. McNichols- Savannah Police Department
Harry L. Cook- City of Dalton Police Department
Fred E. Parker- Clayton County Police Department