Wilcox County Election results

Published 10:46 pm Tuesday, June 9, 2020

Getting your Trinity Audio player ready...
Wilcox Election with 6 of 6 precincts reporting, we only had two local races which were decided tonight:  They were Tax Commissioner Caroly Elsbery(incumbent) 1028-73.4% Jennifer Massey 372-26.57%, Coroner Janice Brown (I) 750-53.34%, Shawn Coker 656-46.6%,
The only other contested race will be decided in November for SHERIFF. Robert Rodgers(I)R had 1202 votes; his Democrat challenger will be Bruce Carmichael who received 287 votes; he is the current Abbeville Police Chief..
For President Trump had 1189 Biden 264.  US Senator David Perdue received 1327 votes and Jon Osoff was the top Democrat challenger with135 votes. US House District 8 Austin Scott(I) R received 1286 votes Lindsay Holiday D had 293 votes.  State Senate District 7 Tyler Harper(I)R 631, State Senate District 13 Carden Summers(I)R 552-78.63% Spud Bowen 150-21.37% , State Senate District 13 Democrat Mary Egler 148-62.45%, Ruenett Melton 89-37.55%.  Wilcox Probate/Magistrate Court Judge and Superior Court Clerk had no opposition as well as School Board and County Commissioners for District 4 and District were all unopposed.